Proclamation of winning Senate, party-list bets to push through today following release of final tally early Wednesday

(Eagle News)—The proclamation of winning Senate and party-list bets will push through today, Wednesday, May 22, after the canvassing all votes was completed on Tuesday night.

The Commission on Elections said the proclamation of winning senators will take place at 10 a.m., while that of winning partylists at 7 p.m.

In the final Comelec tally, reelectionist Senator Cynthia Villar led the winning Senate bets, with  25,283,727 votes.

She was followed by another reelectionist senator, Grace Poe, with 22,029,788 votes.

Below are the other candidates in the winning circle:

3. Bong Go (20,657,702)
4. Pia Cayetano (19,789,019)
5. Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa (19,004,225)
6. Sonny Angara (18,161,862)
7. Lito Lapid (16,965,464)
8. Imee Marcos (15,882,628)
9. Francis Tolentino (15,510,026)
10. Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III (14,668,665)
11. Bong Revilla  (14,624,445)
12. Nancy Binay (14,504,936)

No Otso Diretso candidate has made it to the list.