Metro Manila, four nearby provinces under GCQ with restrictions


(Eagle News)–The NCR Plus area, including Metro Manila, will be under a general community quarantine but with restrictions starting June 1.

The government earlier announced the GCQ with restrictions over the bubble, which also includes Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal, would end on June 30.

It later clarified, however, that this would only be until June 15.

Apart from the NCR Plus area, the following will be under a GCQ, but this time until June 30:

Baguio City
Mountain Province
Nueva Vizcaya
Iligan City
Davao City
Lanao del Sur
Cotabato City

The following areas, on the other hand, will be under a modified enhanced community quarantine from June 1 to June 15:

Santiago City, Cagayan
Puerto Princesa City
Iloilo City
Zamboanga City
Zamboanga Sibugay
Zamboanga del Sur
Zamboanga del Norte
Cagayan de Oro City
Butuan City
Agusan del Sur

The MECQ has the second-most stringent policies for limited movement.

The rest of the Philippines will be under a modified GCQ from June 1 to 30.