Kalinga, Ifugao, Mountain Province, Northern Samar under COVID-19 alert level 4 until Jan. 31

(Eagle News) — Kalinga, Ifugao, Mountain Province, and Northern Samar will be under an alert level 4 until the end of the month.

Meanwhile, the following areas have been placed under an alert level 3 also until Jan. 31:

    • Apayao
    • Basilan
    • Davao de Oro
    • Davao Oriental
    • Lanao del Norte
    • Maguindanao
    • Masbate
    • North Cotabato
    • Puerto Princesa City
    • Sarangani
    • Sultan Kudarat
    • Surigao del Norte
    • Siquijor
    • Zamboanga del Norte
    • Zamboanga Sibugay

These alert levels take effect starting Friday, Jan. 21.

Under an alert level 4, some establishments are allowed to operate at a 10% indoor capacity but only for fully vaccinated individuals and a 30% outdoor capacity.

Under an alert level 3, meanwhile, some establishments may operate at a 30% indoor venue capacity but only for fully vaccinated persons and a 50% outdoor venue capacity.

All employees, however, should be fully vaccinated.