Opening of classes in all public schools starts on June 3

Eagle News – The Department of Education (DepEd) has set the opening of class for school year 2019-2020 on June 3. The said announcement is specified under the Republic Act No. 7797 which sets the start of classes in all public schools in the country.

In the meantime, the launch of the National Oplan Balik Eskwela is on May 27 and it will last until June 7.

The DepEd said the program is meant to ensure the smooth opening of classes nationwide.