Metro Manila, 38 other areas nationwide under Alert Level 1 starting March 1

(Eagle News) — Metro Manila and 38 other areas in the country were placed under Alert Level 1 effective Tuesday, March 1, Malacanang said.

The announcement was made on Sunday, February 27, after the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) approved placing the National Capital Region under Alert Level 1 from March 1, 2022 until March 15, 2022.

Other areas in Luzon placed under Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15, 2022 are the following:

• Abra, Apayao, Baguio City and Kalinga in the Cordillera Administrative Region;
• Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan in Region I;
• Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela and Quirino in Region II;
• Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Olongapo City, Pampanga and Tarlac in Region III;
• Cavite and Laguna in Region IV-A;
• Marinduque, Puerto Princesa City and Romblon in Region IV-B; and
• Naga City and Catanduanes in Region V.

In the Visayas, these areas are also under Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15:

• Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz and Guimaras in Region VI;
• Siquijor in Region VII; and
• Biliran in Region VIII.

In Mindanao, the following areas are likewise under Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15:

• Zamboanga City in Region IX;
• Cagayan de Oro City and Camiguin in Region X; and
• Davao City in Region XI.

Under Alert Level 1, there would be 100 percent capacity for businesses, but the implementation of minimum health protocols such as wearing of face masks, frequent hand washing and sanitizing would still be in place.

According to the Department of Health, intrazonal and interzonal travel shall be allowed without regard to age and comorbidities under Alert Level 1.

“All establishments, persons, or activities, are allowed to operate, work, or be undertaken at full on-site or venue/seating capacity provided it is consistent with minimum public health standards,” the DOH said.

However, face to face classes for basic education shall still be subject to prior approval of the Office of the President.

-Areas under Alert Level 2-

The IATF also placed the following areas under Alert Level 2 from March 1, 2022 until March 15, 2022:

For Luzon– Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao and Mountain Province; Region II: Nueva Vizcaya; Region III: Nueva Ecija and Zambales; Region IV-A: Batangas, Lucena City, Quezon Province and Rizal; Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro and Palawan; and Region V: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate and Sorsogon;

For the Visayas– Region VI: Antique, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province and Negros Occidental; Region VII: Bohol, Cebu Province, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City and Negros Oriental; and Region VIII: Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, Tacloban City and Western Samar.

For Mindanao, these areas are under Alert Level 2:

Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay; Region X: Bukidnon, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental; Region XI: Davao De Oro, Davao Del Sur, Davao Del Norte, Davao Oriental and Davao Occidental; Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato and Sultan Kudarat; Region XIII (CARAGA) : Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Butuan City and Dinagat Islands; and Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) : Basilan, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Cotabato City and Lanao Del Sur.

(Eagle News Service)